top of page
Search
  • matthatter371

ARTalks - Interview With Carey Friedman

Recently, I had an interview with Carey Friedman, a photographer, and my father. He expressed to me his appreciation for photography and photo editing. He states that his favourite thing is capturing a moment in time. He enjoys working with light in a photo, often taking photographs of fire or using Photoshop to toggle with light sources and saturation. I was most surprised by his use of colour, and my favourite picture of his is one with a tye-dye shirt where he edited the background so the shirt colour was ultra-saturated and the rest of the photograph was in black and white. Overall, I enjoyed the interview, and it was interesting to get another artist's perspective.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page