top of page
Search
  • matthatter371

Corset Dress

Inspired by a lovely dress on Pinterest, pictured below, I started sketching up an idea for a corseted dress with a cape.


I fell in love with the flowing skirt and wanted to stick to the galaxy pattern. Here's what I came up with:


And so off to Joanne's I went to find the perfect fabric for the dress. I settled on a ruffled, starry, black, sheer fabric for the outer part of the skirt. I found a gold, sheer fabric for the inner part of the skirt. Lastly, I found a beautiful golden patterned fabric for the corset. I decided I'd start with that and return to Joanne's to do the top when I finished the skirt and corset.

So far, I have started on the skirt. I don't have a picture as I haven't made too much progress. Hopefully, I can finish the skirt by the end of the week and start on the corset.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page