top of page
Search
  • matthatter371

Corset Dress Part Again

This has been mostly a planning week, getting material and figuring out how I'm going to lay it out. Now that the hard part (the corset) is pretty much finished, I just have to do a basic dress. The plan is a puffy tulle skirt and plain spaghetti-strap top.

I had some trouble boning the corset. The paths I made for the boning were a tad tight. I have managed to fit all but one of them in, and I think I will have to break the seams and resew to fit this particular piece.

I have scrapped the small cape. Paired with the dramatic skirt and patterned corset, it felt like too much. Perhaps another time.

As this week was mostly planning, I don't really have any pictures to show, But I think I'll post two updates this week, one on Tuesday and the final one on Thursday to really show the dress progress.

I was sick on Friday and Saturday so I lost those days' worths of work.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page